Small Cities Advisory Council



James Marrs IICouncilmemberBorger2
Dion MillerCity ManagerTulia2
Lynn NowlinMayor Slaton3

John L. DavisMayorBalmorhea4
Roberto RodriguezAdministrative AssistantSan Elizario4
Sam WatsonCity AdministratorKnox City5
Sherrie WilliamsMayor Pro TemIowa Park5
Tony AaronCity AdministratorEarly6
Sonny Campbell
City Manager
Frank Archuleta, CMO, ChairCouncilmemberWindcrest7
Eddie Daffern, CMOMayorStaples7
Walter BowenMayorLake Worth8
Brett ShannonCity ManagerDecatur8
Sheyi I. Ipaye, CPMCity ManagerForest Hill8
Bob HowardMayorWoodway9
Michelle J. LatrayMunicipal JudgeRiesel9
Connie AnderleMayorCameron10
Lyle Nelson, CMO
Mayor Pro Tem
Trudia PrestonMayorGoliad11
Robby SilvaCity AdministratorPoint Comfort11
Susie HoustonMayorLaguna Vista12
George R. RiveraMayorPalm Valley12
Jason LittleCity ManagerMelissa13
Emmanuel Wealthy-Williams
Andres Garza Jr.City ManagerWharton14
Brad StaffordCity ManagerNavasota14
Leonard Reed, CMOMayorWillis14
Charles Hunt, Vice ChairAldermanHallsville15
Elizabeth LeaCity AdministratorNew Boston15
Roy McDonaldMayorWest Orange16
Cindy BurchfieldCouncilmemberDaisetta16


The TML Small Cities Advisory Council (SCAC) advises the TML Board of Directors and staff on ways the League’s services to small cities can be expanded or modified, consistent with TML’s resources and the needs of the organization as a whole. Since the SCAC’s formation in 1990, the council has influenced the development of several TML programs and services, including: the TML Small Cities’ Problem-Solving Clinics, the Small Cities’ Corner feature in the Texas Town & City magazine, a workshop tuition scholarship program for small cities, and small cities sessions offered at the TML-TAMCC Elected Officials’ Conference and the TML Annual Conference and Exhibition.

The SCAC, which meets three times a year, is a dedicated and diverse group of appointed and elected officials from all corners of the state who represent Texas cities with populations of less than 15,000.