The Texas Municipal League (TML) has 15 sub-state regions (regions 2 through 16) that were formed in 1958. Regions exist to promote interests in city government on a regional level, facilitate the exchange of information among the cities in a region, and assist the TML Board of Directors in formulating policy that represents the diverse interests of the state.

Each region elects officers and conducts regional meetings at least twice each year. Each region also elects a representative to serve on the TML Board of Directors. The board representative must be an elected official from a city within the region and serves a two-year term of office with a maximum of two full terms. Each region may have only one board representative.

Supporting Documents