On February 4, the Texas Senate and the Texas House of Representatives recognized city officials by adopting S.R. 34 (Seliger/Watson) and H.C.R. 33 (Larson).  The resolutions declared that day Municipal Government Day at the State Capitol.  TML President-Elect Jungus Jordan, TML Past President Jackie Levingston, and TML board members Holly Gray-McPherson and Victor Gonzales were among the city officials acknowledged on the Senate and House floors. Click here to watch the brief Senate ceremony and click here to watch the brief House ceremony.

TML member cities may use the material herein for any purpose.
No other person or entity may reproduce, duplicate, or distribute any part of this document without the written authorization of the
Texas Municipal League.

Back to Legislative Update Index