Senate Finance Committee Members Appointed


Last week, Lt. Governor Dewhurst appointed Jane Nelson (R – Flower Mound) as the new chair of the Senate Finance Committee.  He also appointed other new members of the committee to replace those who won’t be returning, including Brian Birdwell (R – Granbury); Kelly Hancock (R – North Richland Hills); Robert Nichols (R – Jacksonville); and Charles Schwertner (R – Georgetown).  Full information on this and other Senate committees is available at:


TML member cities may use the material herein for any purpose. No other person or entity may reproduce, duplicate, or distribute any part of this document without the written authorization of the Texas Municipal League.

Back to Legislative Update Index