2016 TMLI Award Recipients

Recipients are listed in the position they held at the time of recognition


Certified Municipal Official (72 CEUs with 2 hours of open government training)
Andy BrauningerMayor, City of Huntsville
Mary Canales
Mayor, City of Austwell
Cristin Cecala
Mayor, Village of Point Venture
Ed CimicsCouncilmember, City of Live Oak
Duke Coon
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Conroe
Eddie Daffern
Mayor, City of Staples
Joyce Dalley
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rockdale
Robert Davis
Councilmember, City of Watauga
Mary Dennis
Mayor, City of Live Oak
Stephen Fine
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Kerrville
Jesse Falcon
Alderman, City of Odem
Beverly Gaines
Councilmember, City of Webster
Seth Gibson
Councilmember, City of Conroe
Bob Golden
Mayor, City of Haslet
Billy Huerta
Mayor, City of Odem
Stanley Jaglowski            
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, City of Lancaster
Lowell Johnson
Councilmember, City of Corinth
Carlie Jones
Councilmember, City of Forest Hill
John King
Mayor, City of Rockdale
W.L. Pate Jr.
Councilmember, City of Beaumont
Leonard Reed
Mayor, City of Willis
Patrick Rios
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rockport
David Rutledge
Mayor, City of Bridge City
Kimberly Sanford
Mayor, City of Shoreacres
Carol Strain-Burk
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Lancaster
Leah Tarrant
Mayor, City of Patton Village
Lawrence Peter Tosto
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Webster
C.J. Wax
Mayor, City of Rockport
Janice Whitehead
Councilmember, City of Sealy
Tamara Young-Hector
Councilmember, City of Willis
Billy Youngblood                 
Councilmember, City of Levelland
Certificate of Achievement (54 CEUs)
Marie Briseno
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Lamesa
Judy Freeman Chambers
Councilmember, City of Mexia
Melva Clark
Councilmember, City of Watauga
Suzanne de LeonMayor, City of Balcones Heights
Keith Dyer                          Councilmember, City of Morgan's Point Resort
James Griffin IIICouncilmember, City of Brady
Natalie HarrisMayor Pro Tem, City of Tenaha
Ric HolmesMayor Pro Tem, City of Morgan's Point Resort
Bert MillerMayor, City of Navasota
Troy MillerMayor, City of Mexia
Eric ScottMayor, City of Brookshire
Gilbert Snider                           Councilmember, City of Conroe


Certificate of Recognition (42 CEUs)
Ray Aranda Jr.
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Dilley
Frankie Bates
Councilmember, City of Shiner
Victoria Farrar-Myers
Councilmember, City of Arlington
Karen Felker
Councilmember, City of Borger
Barbara Graff                 
Councilmember, City of Odessa
Duane Ham
Councilmember, City of Conroe
Spencer Hervey Jr.
Councilmember, City of Lancaster
Manual Hinojosa
Alderman, City of La Villa
David Jordan
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Leon Valley
Bobby Jo Newell
Mayor, City of Brazoria
Milton Ooley
Councilmember, City of Borger
Trudia Preston
Mayor, City of Goliad
Frank Seffrood
Mayor, City of Copperas Cove
Misti Talbert
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Lampasas
Pat Van Houte
Councilmember, City of Pasadena
Joe Bill Vardeman
Councilmember, City of Levelland
Frances Vaughn
Councilmember, City of Clute


Award of Excellence (an elected official who has received a TMLI certificate for five consecutive years)
Ray Aranda Jr.                     
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Dilley (15 years)
Cristin Cecala
Mayor, Village of Point Venture (5 years)
Judy Freeman Chambers
Councilmember, City of Mexia (5 years)
Bob Golden
Mayor, City of Haslet (5 years)
Troy Miller
Mayor, City of Mexia (15 years)


Award of Leadership (a city that has had an elected official receive a TMLI certificate for five consecutive years)
City of Dilley
City of Haslet
City of Mexia
Village of Point Venture